top of page

Certified Election Results

The Municipal Elections was held on October 24th, 2022.

Municipality of Bluewater Results

  • Mayor—Paul Klopp, acclaimed

  • Deputy Mayor—John Becker, elected with 1,375 votes

  • Bayfield Ward Councillor—Bill Whetstone, acclaimed

  • Hensall Ward Councillor—Scott Harris, acclaimed

  • Hay East Ward Councillor—Joseph K. Groot, acclaimed

  • Hay West Ward Councillor—Tyler Hessel, acclaimed

  • Stanley East Ward Councillor—Peter Gordon Walden, acclaimed

  • Stanley West Ward Councillor—Greg Lamport elected with 219 votes

  • Zurich Ward Councillor—Winona Bailey elected with 195 votes

Find certified results at below link:

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"Development Charges apply to new construction with some exceptions. The Municipality of Bluewater conducted a study in 2022. Council approved new rates with the passing of By-law 86-2022 that took ef

June 3, 2023 recording of public meeting can be found at Bedrock Energy Corp. is an Ontario-based initiative working in the field of compressed air e

Council adopted By-law 68-2023 to license, regulate and govern the operation of short-term rentals on June 19th, 2023. The application period is now open. Short-term rental licensing is a comprehensiv

bottom of page